Veteran Jao leads Cleanfuel Motocross winners –

The gravity-defying jumps, full throttle engine sound, and the intense adrenaline rush of the riders marked the inaugural series of the Round 1 Cleanfuel Motocross Invitational Series held in Silang, Cavite, with veteran and motocross superbike champion Jolet Jao leading the winners.
Jao wowed the crowd with his signature skills as he ruled the veteran’s expert category, followed by VJ Ocampo (2nd place) and Begie Bucag (3rd place). 
Meanwhile, the newly mini electric bike Stacyc category winners were Joaquin Gonzales (1st place), Felicia Forsuelo (2nd place) and Gabby Yuzon (3rd place).
Some 145 participant riders registered in the 16 category class consisting the 50cc Junior class, 50cc starter shaft drive single speed automatic, 50cc 2-stroke/70cc 4 stroke starter chain drive single speed, 50cc 2-stroke/70cc 4 stroke single speed, Junior MX, 85cc 2-stroke/150cc 4 stroke (production), mx ladies class, beginners KSA class, celebrity ladies class, local open endure, beginners open production, veterans B class, Cleanfuel OAS class, novice open production class, expert veterans, and the electric mini bike—the stacyc class.
To kick off the event, Atty. Kevin Anarna, Mayor of Silang Cavite, officially welcomed all the participating riders, executives, guests, and members of the media in the opening remarks. 
“We are thankful that Cleanfuel Motocross Park chose Silang as its place for motocross as this will further boost local tourism and create local job opportunities. This will add more attraction to our town in Silang, which is known for perfect weather and near in the city of Tagaytay,” Mayor Anarna said.
“We invite you to visit Silang, and for those who want to learn Motocross, they can go with their family and check this place in Barangay Pasong Langka,” added Mayor Anarna.    
Meanwhile, Cleanfuel Motocross Park President and CEO, Atty. Jesus “Bong” Suntay, told the story of how they started the invitational series. 
“We started this race to provide an opportunity for the young and aspiring riders practicing on our track to show their skills and talent. We realize that it would be better if they competed in different categories and held an invitational series in preparation for the national series,” said Atty. Suntay.
“We’ve been supporting Motorsports for years now. We started in four-wheels with the formula V race were our cleanfuel team became the champion and now we are active in motocross. The overall winner of the Invitational series will represent Cleanfuel Team in the national series,” explained Atty. Suntay.  
Sanctioned by the National Motorcycle Sports and Safety Association, Round 2 of the Cleanfuel Motocross Invitational Series is scheduled on October 1. Registration fee is P1,000 and now open via online link:
The event is powered by SMART, Maya Business, and De Guzman & Co. Watches.
50cc Junior KSA Class
Jarret Kane Pumaren (1st place)
Jaeden Toledo (2nd place)
Sandro Santos (3rd place)
50cc Starter Shaft Drive Single-Speed Class
Dreimond Principe (1st place)
Timothy Mikhaile Morelos (2nd place)
Jetz Keshin Taleon (3rd place) 
50cc 2-stroke/70cc 4-stroke Class
Prince Aaron Medina Mata (1st place)
Ezekiel Garcia (2nd place)
France Rhed Ally De Guzman (3rd place)
50cc 2-stroke/70cc Single Speed Class
Ivan Rozarin (1st place)
Andrei Principe (2nd place)
Prince Aaron Mata (3rd place) 
Junior MX 65
Nijel Ivan Torre (1st place)
Andre Principe (2nd place)
Ivan Del Rosario (3rd place)
85cc/150cc 4-stroke Production
Carl Reyes Celestino (1st place)
Nijel Ivan Torre (2nd place)
Aron Ivan Torre (3rd place) 
Ladies Class
Jasmin Jao (1st place)
Princess Beah Bucay (2nd place)
Darlene Tecson (3rd place) 
Beginners KSA Class
Jessie Lagangga (1st place)
EJ Concepcion (2nd place)
Alonzo Alcruz (3rd place) 
Celebrity Class
Janine Alipo-on (1st place)
Christine Patrimonio (2nd place)
Daniela Buco (3rd place)
Janet San Juan (4th place)
Justine Go (5th place)
Local Open Enduro
Joolee Mendoza (1st place)
Gregorio Centeno, Jr. (2nd place)
James Mark Punzalan (3rd place) 
Beginners Open Production
Jasper Jig Marcellana (1st place)
Francis Quiko Bautista (2nd place)
Romar John Ronquillo (3rd place) 
Veterans B Class
Begie Bucag (1st place)
Joolee Mendoza (2nd place)
Jessie Dado (3rd place) 
Cleanfuel OAS Class 
Abraham Gonzales (1st place)
Frank Cu (2nd place)
Michael Arevalo (3rd place)
Novice Production Class
Carl Reyes Celestino (1st place)
Charles Cariaga (2nd place)
Randy Dayao (3rd place) 

STRONG Group treated the overseas Filipino workers in attendance to another dominant show, this time, clobbering Al Wahda from Syria,…
With four months to go before the 32nd Southeast Asian Games, the Philippine Sports Commission is finding ways to fast-track…
Behind an impressive showing from import Jamaal Franklin, Converge is off to a rousing 3-0 start for the early lead…
The road race series of the Milo Marathon national finals is coming back following a three-year absence. But for now,…
Anya Cedo topped the drive and putt contests while Rico See posted two runner-up finishes as they clinched the top…
LOS ANGELES (AFP) — Phil “Lefty” Mickelson says he will be “at peace” if he never plays in a PGA…
The country’s economic managers assured senators that the proposed Maharlika Investment Fund (MIF) will not be big enough to bring…
An anti-crime watchdog on Tuesday bared reports of a new modus involving online offers for the removal from the Bureau…
Sen. Ronald dela Rosa raised alarm over the use of high-caliber guns and grenades by Chinese syndicates involved in POGO-related…
Voting 268 against one, with one abstention, the House of Representatives on Tuesday approved on third and final reading a…
The world continues to be on tenterhooks following reports that Russian forces have fired yet again dozens of missiles at…
Manila Standard website (, launched in August 2002, extends the newspaper’s reach beyond its traditional readers and makes its brand of Philippine news and opinion available to a much wider and geographically diverse readership here and overseas.
In tone and content, the online edition mirrors the editorial thrust of the newspaper. While hewing to the traditional precepts of fairness and objectivity, MS believes the news of the day need not be staid, overly long or dry. Stories are succinct, readable and written in a lively style that has become a hallmark of the newspaper.
Download – Today’s Paper
6th Floor Universal Re Bldg., 106 Paseo De Roxas cor. Perea Street, Legaspi Village, 1226 Makati City Philippines
Trunklines: 832-5554, 832-5556, 832-5558
© 2021 Manila Standard – Designed and Developed by Neitiviti Studios.
© 2021 Manila Standard – Designed and Developed by Neitiviti Studios.
Login to your account below

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.


Mae Manatad

Mae Manatad

Sign up for our Newsletter